Account Management

You can think of accounts as organizations. All PhraseApp projects belong to a specific account, which also holds a subscription, and a team of people.

Switch between accounts

If you’re a member in more than once account, you can use the account switch in the upper right in order to switch between these accounts.

Switch between accounts

To visit the account details of the account currently selected, click the “Account” link in the account navigation.

Create a new account

You can create as many accounts as you want in order to work with different organizations in PhraseApp. To create a new account, go to the account management section (“My Accounts”) and click “Create Account”.

Delete an account

Please note that all accounts need their own subscription after the trial expires, since accounts are not connected among each other.

Delete an account

Only the Master User (i.e. the owner of the account) can delete an existing account. To delete an account, switch to the account you want to delete, and visit the account page. On the bottom of the page, click “Delete Account” and confirm the action. The account will be deleted immediately.

Delete an account

Please note that deleting an account will also delete all its projects including translations, as well as cancel all attached subscriptions effective immediately. Be sure to back up all data you want to keep before deleting an account.